Adding a Soundtrack…

Today I spent some time adding the following tracks that my friend Chris made for the documentary for me. These first two are recorded by him, and are quite mellow and give a very laid back feel to the documentary.

Back when Chris was my age he was part of a band called, The Knives, playing bass in Los Angeles. We thought these two tracks would be be perfect for the documentary, and would be a nice contrast to the tracks that he had made, which are fairly chilled.

Here are some development pictures of me adding the tracks to the documentary. You can see for a specific part of the documentary I tried to loop the drum beat from Loaded Gun, which worked quite well. At the moment the current plan is that the video is rendering but I will have to leave it over night as its going to take 6 – 7 hours, and I was ready to render at 7 o clock this evening, so I would have been thrown out anyway. So I will go in early Tuesday next week and upload it to youtube, trim my posters and DVD cover, make any changes to the documentary and re- render and if I have enough time I’ll make the DVD menu. Also I’m hoping to get the tapes of James dancing so hopefully I can capture some clips and add them in as well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published in: on April 20, 2011 at 9:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://badmpibrahim.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/adding-a-soundtrack/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

