More Editing, and an Audio Problem…

Today I continued editing my documentary, and the most logical way of seemed to be since I shot my interviews according to the order of the questions I wanted, that the easiest way to sync the fostex audio was to go by question and then cut out the relevant bits for a rough edit and then go back and fine tune is as well as add in cutaways with motion graphics at a later point. The plan currently is to finish a rough edit by the end of the week, so then I can go to Swanage to meet my friend Chris so we can work on some of the music that will go in the documentary as well. One of the main problems that I had with the first lot of interviews was that I had gotten the levels dial confused with the headphones dial on the fostex. The audio still sounded great it was just a bit quiet. To fix this problem I just increased the volume channel, the bass and used the ‘fill left’ effect to split the audio into both the left and right channels, plus increasing the bass not only makes it sound louder but makes it sound thicker and clearer.

Published in: on April 4, 2011 at 5:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://badmpibrahim.wordpress.com/2011/04/04/more-editing-and-an-audio-problem/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

