Progress & this weeks plans…

This week my plan is to go down to Weymouth where James is now living for his hew job at the holiday park, so my aim is to do some filming at his house, at the theater for some good scenic shots, this could lead into him talking about when he studied Performs arts and dance. The main filming will obviously be the event on the 29th March in Ferndown, but also his events at the holiday park, interviewing him there and filming some of the events. One of the main shots I want to get though is him walking through the curtains at different events, so interviewing just before he walks out on to the stage. The plan though is this week to get a lot of great footage of him.

In the meantime I have started editing what I have, which is just some of the footage I shot last week of James down in Bournemouth putting up his posters, the sound was terrible so I will just use them as cutaways or a why to open the documentary, having some music playing in the background, something very calm and collected.

For the time being just to get a feel of how its going to look I’ve cut up the footage that I have and I’ve put it in order for a scene that I make use at a later time but I think half the problem I had before with the previous project is that I was so focused on filming and I thought the editing would be easy or it wouldn’t take a lot of time, but I didn’t take into account how much post production I would have to do. So this time round I will edit as I go along, granted I don’t have a lot of post production to do but if I edit it as I go along then I won’t be rushing at the end to get it finished, because I still have to design posters and DVD covers etc…

 

Published in: on March 14, 2011 at 11:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://badmpibrahim.wordpress.com/2011/03/14/progress-this-weeks-plans/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

